Ubuntu 12.04 on Virtualbox pae error – “Unable to boot – please use a kernel appropriate for your CPU”

Hi everyone,

I have moved this post to my new blog site. Click here to get to the post.

Thank you.

Regards,
Manohar Bhattarai (मनोहर भट्टराई)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

32 Responses to “Ubuntu 12.04 on Virtualbox pae error – “Unable to boot – please use a kernel appropriate for your CPU””

  1. Oleg Says:

    thx a lot, man )

  2. Blub Says:

    Very helpful indeed!

  3. replica Says:

    replica…

    […]Ubuntu 12.04 on Virtualbox pae error – “Unable to boot – please use a kernel appropriate for your CPU” « Manohar Bhattarai[…]…

  4. Akula Says:

    Hi, I am not using a virtualbox. I am trying to use it as a bootable USB for the laptop and I am getting this error. Could you please help

  5. Diogo Says:

    Ty brow

  6. njorl Says:

    Manohar, As you’ve taken the trouble to publish this piece of help, I want to go to the (lesser) trouble of thanking you.

  7. timm Says:

    STILL IT DOESNT WORK

  8. pranee Says:

    thanks a lot

  9. Jordan Trudgett Says:

    Thanks for this🙂

  10. Gopal Says:

    Thank you very much ! It works !!!

  11. Alvamga Says:

    I would probably found this in the end, but you’ve saved me the time, effort and grief! Thanks!🙂

  12. Vikas V Says:

    Thanks for sharing the tip. It did save my day.

  13. GaganSidhu Says:

    pae error is solved but when i started to install ubuntu windows7 suddenly shut downs with no warning ………………how to fix it

  14. Luca Innocenti Says:

    Thank you

  15. HtmlGifted Says:

    worked for me perfect thanks

  16. Thanks Says:

    Thank you kind sir. I was about to give up!

  17. keziahh Says:

    This is the same problem that I’ve had, but I can’t check the box because it’s blanked out. Any ideas?🙂

  18. silverwing Says:

    Much Love, Ty bro!

  19. Ries Says:

    You just saved me from wasting hours of my life! Thank you!

  20. Natalia Potapova Says:

    Thank you!

  21. uday Says:

    Thanks. That saved my day🙂

  22. satish Says:

    just enable PAE/NX for the vm guest. this should solve the issue.

  23. alexe Says:

    А как включить этот PAE/NX из коммандной строки?

  24. Pedro M.- Says:

    Thank you😄

  25. Anthony Says:

    Thanks a lot !

  26. Tim Says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

